Tockwith Circuit Race Cancellations

May 11, 2012 Comments Off

Tockwith Circuit Race Cancellations

Unfortunately due to a local Council planning restriction imposed upon the circuit owner, permission to use the circuit at Tockwith for cycle racing has been withdrawn until further notice.

It is therefore with regret that the organisers have taken the decision to cancel the following events currently in the British Cycling calendar:

Tuesday 15 May 2012 (Barry Mordue, Crosstrax)
Tuesday 22 May 2012 (Mike Gill, Chevincycles.com)
Tuesday 29 May 2012 (Neil Hendry, Dirtwheels)
Tuesday 5 June 2012 (David Morris, Harrogate Nova)
Tuesday 12 June 2012 (Glen Saxton, Team Cysticfibrosis)
Tuesday 3 July 2012 (Steve Johnson, Slipstream)
Tuesday 10 July 2012 (Barry Mordue, Crosstrax)
Tuesday 17 July 2012 (Neil Hendry, Dirtwheels)
Tuesday 24 July 2012 (John Oldridge, Airedale Olympic)
Tuesday 31 July 2012 (Phil Bixby, Clifton CC York)
Tuesday 7 August 2012 (John Oldridge, Airedale Olympic)

The organisers are currently seeking alternative closed circuit venues in the area upon which to run replacement events later this summer.

Related Posts

Comments are closed.