2013 Major National Events List

November 28, 2012 Comments Off

British Cycling have announced dates, organisers and locations for its 2013 national road series.

Across men’s, women’s, youth and junior categories there will be a total of 39 events in 2013, bringing a total of 50 days of racing to the roads for the country’s best riders in addition to their respective National Championships.

Women’s National Road Series
Day Date Event Name Venue Organiser
Sat – Mon 6 – 7 April 2013 Tour of Perth Perth, Scotland Mark McKay
Sunday 28 April 2013 Cheshire Classic Weaverham Andy Wood
Sunday 09 June 2013 Hillingdon Women’s GP Hillingdon Stuart Benstead
Sat/Sun 15 -16 June 2013 CDNW Surf and Turf 2 Day Clitheroe CDNW
Sunday 30 June 2013 Curlew Cup Stamfordham Peter Harrison
Wednesday 03 July 2013 Otley GP – Women’s Race Otley Giles Pidcock
Sat/Sun 13 – 14 July 2013 Essex Giro 2 Day Essex Gino Howe
Wednesday 24 July 2013 Sheffield GP – Women’s Race Sheffield Marc Etches
Sunday 28 July 2013 Ryedale GP – Women’s Race Ampleforth Bob Howden
Junior National Road Series
Day Date Event Name Venue Organiser
Sunday 24 March 2013 Cadence Road Race Abergavenny Chris Landon
Sat/Sun 6 – 7 April 2013 Junior Tour of the Mendips Bristol Jeff Coast
Sunday 21 April 2013 Hog Hill GP Redbridge Terry Morgans -Slader
Sunday 28 April 2013 Loughborough University Junior Road Race Harby Ryan McLaughlin
Sat – Mon 04 May 2013 IOM Junior Tour North West Emma Gell
Sunday 16 June 2013 Bike line Tom Simpson Junior Road Race Doncaster Ian Davenport
Sunday 14 July 2013 Hatherleigh Junior Road Race Exeter Andy Parker
Sunday 21 July 2013 Bath RC Junior Road Race Milton Keynes Colin Mann
Sat – Mon 24 – 26 August 2013 Junior Tour of Wales 3-Day South Wales Talbot Thrush
Youth National Circuit Series
Day Date Event Name Venue Organiser
Sunday 21 April 2013 Hog Hill GP Redbridge Terry Morgans -Slader
Fri – Sun 3 – 5 May 2013 IOM Yth Tour North West Emma Gell
Saturday 11 May 2013 Wolverhampton Wheelers CC Sundorne Centre Jess Potts
Sat – Mon 25 – 27 May 2013 NW Youth Tour (Sat – Mon) North West CDNW
Saturday 08 June 2013 Team MK Circuit Races MK Bowl Philip Murphy
Saturday 22 June 2013 Hillingdon Slipstreamers Circuit Races Hillingdon Steve May
Saturday 29 June 2013 CC Giro Circuit Races Curborough David Bond
Sunday 04 August 2013 Susies Youth Circuit Races Thruxton Sue Knight
Sunday 01 September 2013 Scarborough Festival of Cycling 2013 Scarborough Yorkshire Events Team
Sunday TBC Hetton Youth Criterium Hetton Lyons Park Ben Dobson
Premier Calendar Series
Day Date Event Name Venue Organiser
Sat/Sun 27 – 28 April 2013 Tour of the Reservoir 2 Day Edmundbyers Mike Hodgson
Sunday 12 May 2013 University of Lincoln GP Lincoln Ian Emmerson
Sunday 30 June 2013 Beaumont Trophy Stamfordham Peter Harrison
Sunday 07 July 2013 Stockton Velo 29 Grand Prix Stockton on Tees Stockton BC / Velo 29
Sunday 14 July 2013 Grand Prix of Wales Abergavenny Bill Owen
Sunday 28 July 2013 Ryedale GP Ampleforth Bob Howden
Elite Circuit Series
Day Date Event Name Venue Organiser
Wednesday 03 July 2013 MAS design consultants Otley GP Otley Giles Pidcock
Friday 05 July 2013 Stockton Velo 29 Town Centre Races Stockton on Tees Stockton BC / Velo 29
Friday 12 July 2013 The Wales Open Criterium Abergavenny Bill Owen
Wednesday 17 July 2013 Colne GP Colne CDNW
Friday 19 July 2013 Beverley Town Centre Races Beverley Martin Cockerill
Wednesday 24 July 2013 Sheffield GP Sheffield Marc Etches

Related Posts

Comments are closed.